
Helyszín címkék:
The emblematic building located on the main square of the town was built in 1912 and then it was renovated in the modernist spirit of the 1970s. The 41.3 m high tower stood empty for decades, but it underwent a complete renovation in 2012. The building was enriched with two observation elevators, larger windows and a wider observation terrace, and today its interior is home to two exhibitions. On the lower floor, visitors can see the permanent exhibition of Imre Varga, and on the upper floor, the Siófok Local History Exhibition. From the tower's observation terrace, a stunning panorama opens up of the town and Lake Balaton spread out below us.